Sports

Actions

Arizona Rattlers announce 2020 season schedule

Posted: 2:42 PM, Nov 26, 2019
Updated: 2019-11-26 16:42:06-05
Arizona Rattlers: Where to Watch

GLENDALE, AZ — The Indoor Football League (IFL) announced Tuesday the Arizona Rattlers schedule for the 2020 season.

The Rattlers will kick off the season in Moline, Illinois against Quad City Steamwheelers on March 21. They will make their first home appearance on Sunday, April 5 as they take on their in-state rival, the Tucson Sugar Skulls at Talking Stick Resort Arena.

The team will face off against the defending United Bowl Champions, Sioux Falls Storm on the road, Sunday, April 26.

Since the league has expanded to 13 teams in the 2020 season, the IFL will now have eight teams in the playoffs, beginning July 4 weekend.

The Rattlers 2020 schedule:

Away- Saturday, March 21 – at Quad City Steamwheelers @ 5:05 p.m.

Away- Saturday, March 28 – at Oakland Panthers @ 6:05 p.m.

HOME- Sunday, April 5 – vs. Tucson Sugar Skulls @ 3:05 p.m.

Away- Saturday, April 11 – at Iowa Barnstormers @ 5:05 p.m.

HOME- Saturday, April 18 – vs. Frisco @ 6:05 p.m.

Away- Sunday, April 26 – at Sioux Falls Storm @ 1:05 p.m.

HOME- Saturday, May 2 – vs. Spokane Shock @ 6:05 p.m.

Away- Saturday, May 9 – at Tucson Sugar Skulls @ 6:05 p.m.

HOME- Saturday, May 16 – vs. Tucson Sugar Skulls @ 6:05 p.m.

BYE WEEK

HOME- Saturday, May 30 – vs. Quad City Steamwheelers @ 6:05 p.m.

Away- Saturday, June 6 – at Duke City Gladiators @ 5:05 p.m.

HOME- Saturday, June 13 – vs. Oakland Panthers @ 6:05 p.m.

Away- Saturday, June 20 – at Spokane Shock @ 7:05 p.m.

HOME- Saturday, June 27 – vs. Duke City Gladiators @ 6:05 p.m.