Panel nominates 11 for 3 vacant Maricopa County judgeships

Posted at 9:31 AM, Jul 29, 2016
and last updated 2016-07-29 12:31:23-04

Four Maricopa County Superior Court commissioners are among 11 lawyers nominated by a state panel for appointment by Gov. Doug Ducey to fill three vacancy judgeships.

The nominees include Commissioners Michael Mandell, Erin O'Brien Otis, Annielaurie Van Wie and Lisa A. VandenBerg.

The other nominees are Michael C. Blair, Kimberly A. Demarchi, Ronda R. Fisk, Mark E. House, Michelle D. Johnson, Todd F. Lang and Scott S. Minder.

The vacancies were created by the retirements of Judges J. Richard Gama, Crane McClennen and Roland J. Steinle III.