News

Actions

Queen, Adam Lambert tour: North American tour launches at Gila River Arena

default.png
Posted at 10:58 AM, Jan 26, 2017
and last updated 2017-01-26 12:59:11-05

"Is this real life? Is this just fantasy?"

Arizona, this is not a joke. U.K.-rock band Queen and American Idol runner-up Adam Lambert are bringing their tour to the United States and will launch it right here in the Valley.

Queen and Lambert will launch their 25-city arena tour on June 23 at Glendale's Gila River Arena. Tickets go on sale Feb. 3 at 10 a.m. at LiveNation.com.

According to the announcement, this is a "brand new show specially designed and created for this outing." We're told that all the Queen hits will be played -- "Bohemian Rhapsody," "We Will Rock You," "We Are The Champions" and "Another One Bites The Dust."

TOUR SCHEDULE (as announced on Jan. 26, 2017):

  • Friday, June 23, 2017, Phoenix, AZ, Gila River Arena
  • Saturday, June 24, 2017, Las Vegas, NV, T-Mobile Arena
  • Monday, June 26, 2017, Los Angeles, CA, Hollywood Bowl
  • Thursday, June 29, 2017, San Jose, CA, SAP Center
  • Saturday, July 1, 2017, Seattle, WA, Key Arena
  • Sunday, July 2, 2017, Vancouver, BC, Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena
  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017, Edmonton, AB, Rogers Place
  • Thursday, July 6, 2017, Denver, CO, Pepsi Center Arena
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017, Omaha, NE, CenturyLink Center
  • Sunday, July 9, 2017, Kansas City, MO, Sprint Center
  • Thursday, July 13, 2017, Chicago, IL, United Center
  • Friday, July 14, 2017, St. Paul, MN, Xcel Energy Center
  • Monday, July 17, 2017, Montreal, QC, Bell Centre
  • Tuesday, July 18, 2017, Toronto, ON, Air Canada Centre
  • Thursday, July 20, 2017, Detroit, MI, The Palace of Auburn Hills
  • Friday, July 21, 2017, Cleveland, OH, Quicken Loans Arena
  • Sunday, July 23, 2017, Uncasville, CT, Mohegan Sun Arena
  • Tuesday, July 25, 2017, Boston, MA, TD Garden
  • Wednesday, July 26, 2017, Newark, NJ, Prudential Center
  • Friday, July 28, 2017, New York, NY, Barclays Center
  • Sunday, July 30, 2017, Philadelphia, PA, Wells Fargo Center
  • Monday, July 31, 2017, Washington D.C., Verizon Center
  • Wednesday, August 2, 2017, Nashville, TN, Bridgestone Arena
  • Friday, August 4, 2017, Dallas, TX, American Airlines Center
  • Saturday, August 5, 2017, Houston, TX, Toyota Center