News

Actions

Coldplay to bring tour to Gila River Arena

CORP-Digital-Default-Image-1280x720-KNXV.png
Posted at 3:03 PM, Apr 07, 2016
and last updated 2016-04-07 18:06:32-04

Coldplay is bringing their latest tour to Gila River Arena.

The band announced on Thursday the addition of 12 cities to its A Head Full of Dreams Tour, named after their latest album. Phoenix made the list!

Coldplay will come to Gila River Arena in Glendale on August 23. They will be joined by singe/songwriter Alessia Cara.

Tickets go on sale to the public on Friday, April 15 via www.livenation.com. Citi cardmembers will be able to presale tickets on Monday, April 11 at 10 a.m.

TOUR SCHEDULE:
All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.
* New date (Editor's note: "New dates" have been bolded for emphasis).

Saturday, July 16, 2016

New York, NY

MetLife Stadium

Sunday, July 17, 2016

New York, NY

MetLife Stadium

Wednesday, July 20, 2016*

Indianapolis, IN

Bankers Life Fieldhouse

Thursday, July 21, 2016*

St. Louis, MO

Scottrade Center

Saturday, July 23, 2016

Chicago, IL

Soldier Field

Sunday, July 24, 2016

Chicago, IL

Soldier Field

Wednesday, July 27, 2016*

Louisville, KY

KFC Yum! Center

Thursday, July 28, 2016*

Columbus, OH

Nationwide Arena

Saturday, July 30, 2016

Boston, MA

Gillette Stadium

Monday, August 1, 2016*

Buffalo, NY

First Niagara Center

Wednesday, August 3, 2016*

Detroit, MI

The Palace of Auburn Hills (on sale April 16)

Thursday, August 4, 2016*

Pittsburgh, PA

CONSOL Energy Center

Saturday, August 6, 2016

Philadelphia, PA

Lincoln Financial Field

Saturday, August 20, 2016

Los Angeles, CA

Rose Bowl

Sunday, August 21, 2016

Los Angeles, CA

Rose Bowl

Tuesday, August 23, 2016*

Phoenix, AZ

Gila River Arena

Thursday, August 25, 2016*

Tulsa, OK

BOK Center

Saturday, August 27, 2016

Dallas, TX

AT&T Stadium

Monday, August 29, 2016*

Denver, CO

Pepsi Center

Wednesday, August 31, 2016*

Salt Lake City, UT

Vivant Smart Home Arena

Thursday, September 1, 2016*

Las Vegas, NV

T-Mobile Arena

Saturday, September 3, 2016

San Francisco, CA

Levi's Stadium

Source: Live Nation Phoenix