Arizona 61CW Primetime


The CW renews 13 series including, 'Riverdale' & 'Batwoman'

Posted at 2:09 PM, Jan 07, 2020
and last updated 2020-01-07 16:28:43-05

PHOENIX — The CW has announced that they will be ordering another season for 13 of their shows including, The Flash, Batwoman, Riverdale, Nancy Drew, Supergirl, Katy Keene and more according to a press release from CW President, Mark Pedowitz.

“These early orders for next season give our production teams a head start in plotting out story arcs and a jump on hiring staff, and this also provides us with a strong foundation of established, fan-favorite CW shows to build on for next season. We’ve been thrilled with the creative direction of all three new series, and even though we are in the very early stages of our new full stack streaming strategy, which allows viewers to catch up on our new shows from the beginning, we’re already seeing incredibly positive results from our multi-platform viewership for Nancy Drew and Batwoman,” said Pedowitz.

See the full renewal list:

  • Batwoman
  • Nancy Drew
  • All American
  • Black Lightning
  • Charmed
  • DC's Legends of Tomorrow
  • Dynasty
  • Riverdale
  • The Flash
  • In The Dark
  • Legacies
  • Roswell, New Mexico
  • Supergirl
  • Katy Keene

Katy Keene doesn't air until February 6 on the CW but they already ordered additional scripts.

Premiere dates for the new seasons have not yet been announced so please stand by for that with CW61 Arizona.