New York removes Arizona from travel quarantine list

Posted at 9:34 AM, Aug 26, 2020

New York is removing five states — Alaska, Arizona, Delaware, Maryland and Montana—from its Covid-19 travel advisory list.

Guam has been added to the travel advisory list.

There are now 28 states, as well as Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands and Guam on the list, the Cuomo administration announced Tuesday.

The advisory requires anyone who travels to New York from one of the states or territories to quarantine for 14 days. People in quarantine after traveling from a state that has been removed from the advisory should continue to quarantine for the full 14 days, the state said.

Read more from the Phoenix Business Journal.