Sports

Actions

Phoenix Rising announces 2020 regular season schedule, catch all matches on CW61 Arizona

Posted: 4:07 PM, Jan 09, 2020
Updated: 2020-01-15 14:34:28-05
Phoenix Rising keep the streaks alive

TEMPE, AZ — The Phoenix Rising Football Club has announced their 2020 regular season schedule, and there are plenty of games for fans to catch out either in Tempe or from the comfort of their own homes.

After falling to Real Monarchs SLC in the USL Western Conference Semifinals, the Rising finished out last season with a 24-4-6 record for 2019.

RELATED: Recap of Phoenix Rising FC’s record-setting 2019 season

The Rising kick off with preseason games starting on Saturday, Feb. 15, when they take on the Columbus Crew at home at Casino Arizona Field. They'll face off against the Portland Timbers 2 in their home opener on Sunday, March 7.

The best part for fans headed to Tempe? There are six Friday night home games during the season, which means six possible Dollar Beer Nights at Casino Arizona Field!

And if you can't make it out to catch a game, you can tune in to catch all the action live on CW61 Arizona!

See the full schedule below. Dates and opponents listed in bold are home games, and all matches air at 7:30 p.m. Arizona time unless otherwise noted.

DateOpponent
Saturday, February 15Columbus Crew
Wednesday, February 19 -- 9 p.m. (delayed airing)Sporting KC
Saturday, February 22RSL
Saturday, March 7
Portland Timbers 2
Saturday, March 14
Real Monarchs SLC
Saturday, March 21
San Antonio FC
Saturday, March 28
Austin Bold
Saturday, April 4
FC Tulsa
Saturday, April 11
San Diego Loyal
Friday, April 17 -- 9 p.m. (delayed airing)Orange County SC
Saturday, April 25
OKC Energy
Friday, May 1 -- 9 p.m. (delayed airing)RGVFC
Friday, May 8 -- 9 p.m. (delayed airing)Tacoma Defiance
Saturday, May 16
Sacramento Republic
Saturday, May 23
COS Switchbacks
Friday, May 29
Reno 1868 FC
Saturday, June 6
El Paso Locomotive
Saturday, June 13
New Mexico United
Friday, June 19 -- 7 p.m.Orange County SC
Wednesday, June 24
San Diego Loyal
Saturday, June 27
La Galaxy 2
Wednesday, July 8
Austin Bold
Friday, July 17
Real Monarchs SLC
Sunday, July 26
Portland Timbers 2
Saturday, August 1
FC Tulsa
Saturday, August 8
El Paso Locomotive
Saturday, August 15
RGVFC
Saturday, August 22
New Mexico United
Friday, August 28
Tacoma Defiance
Saturday, September 5
COS Switchbacks
Saturday, September 12
LA Galaxy 2
Wednesday, September 16
Las Vegas Lights
Saturday, September 19
San Antonio FC
Sunday, September 27
OKC Energy
Saturday, October 3
Reno 1868 FC
Friday, October 9 -- 9 p.m. (delayed airing)Las Vegas Lights
Saturday, October 17
Sacramento Republic

The club also announced its schedule on social media, with a video of AJ Cochran, Adam Jahn, and some fans by drawing their opponents logos.