Performers, presenters named for Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction

Jennifer Hudson, Christina Aguilera and John Mayer will be among the presenters and performers at the 28th annual Rock and Rock Hall of Fame induction ceremony in April, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Museum announced Wednesday.

Hudson and Aguilera have been tapped to perform in honor of new inductee Donna Summer, who died last year.

In December, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced the queen of disco was part of the 2013 class of inductees, which also includes Heart, Randy Newman, Public Enemy, Rush and Albert King.

For King's induction, Mayer will speak and also perform along with Gary Clark Jr. Mayer's been on the mend after having another surgery to remove recurrent throat granuloma, and he just recently sang in concert for the first time in nearly two years at a benefit in Montana.

Fans of Rush will see their favorite group finally get their Rock and Roll Hall of Fame due, with Dave Grohl and Taylor Hawkins of the Foo Fighters inducting the band. Another Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee, Don Henley, will induct Newman.

More details on additional presenters, performers and special guests are to come. Tickets will go on sale for the general public at 10 a.m. PT February 1.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place April 18 at the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live in Los Angeles and will be broadcast at 9 p.m. ET/PT on May 18 on HBO (a company that, like CNN, is owned by Time Warner).


Print this article Back to Top