Former Arizona Cardinal Kurt Warner to be inducted into team's 'Ring of Honor'

PHOENIX - Former Arizona Cardinal Kurt Warner will be inducted into the team's "Ring of Honor," the team announced Wednesday.

Warner will be officially inducted at halftime during the Cardinals season opener against the San Diego Chargers at University of Phoenix Stadium on September 8.

Warner will become the 14 member of the Cardinals "Ring of Honor," which was established in 2006.

Warner played for the Cardinals from 2005-2009 and led the team to back-to-back NFC West titles in 2008 and 2009. He also led the team to its first Super Bowl appearance in February 2009.

Past honorees include owner Charles W. Bidwill, Sr., coach Jimmy Conzelman, Dan Dierdorf, John "Paddy" Driscoll,  Marshall Goldberg, Dick "Night Train" Lane, Ollie Matson, Ernie Nevers, Pat Tillman, Charley Trippi, Roger Wehrli, Aeneas Williams, and Larry WIlson.


Print this article Back to Top