Arizona Cardinals release 2014 season schedule

Ready for the return of football? The Arizona Cardinals have released their 2014-2015 season schedule and it's sure to keep players on their toes.

The schedule includes eight games against teams that made the playoffs a year ago and four against 2013 division winners. Arizona will face both of last year’s Super Bowl participants, Denver and Seattle (twice).

According to a news release, the team's home opener at University of Phoenix Stadium is set for September 8 against the San Diego Chargers.

In addition, two teams (Chargers and Redskins) will be making their first-ever regular season visits to University of Phoenix Stadium while the Cardinals will be making their inaugural appearances at Dallas’ AT&T Stadium and San Fran’s Levi’s Stadium.

ARIZONA CARDINALS FOOTBALL CLUB 2014 SCHEDULE:

Preseason

Sat., Aug. 9    HOUSTON TEXANS   5:30 PM

Sat., Aug. 16   at Minnesota Vikings   5:30 PM

Sun., Aug. 24   CINCINNATI BENGALS (NBC)   5:00 PM

Thu., Aug. 28   at San Diego Chargers   7:00 PM

Regular Season

 Mon., Sep. 8    SAN DIEGO CHARGERS (ESPN)   7:20 PM

Sun., Sep. 14   at New York Giants   10:00 AM

Sun., Sep. 21   SAN FRANCISCO 49ERS   1:05 PM

Sun., Sep. 28   BYE                    

Sun., Oct. 5     at Denver Broncos *   1:05 PM

Sun., Oct. 12   WASHINGTON REDSKINS *   1:25 PM

Sun., Oct. 19   at Oakland Raiders *   1:25 PM

Sun., Oct. 26   PHILADELPHIA EAGLES *   1:05 PM

Sun., Nov. 2    at Dallas Cowboys *   11:00 AM

Sun., Nov. 9    ST. LOUIS RAMS *   2:25 PM

Sun., Nov. 16   DETROIT LIONS *   2:25 PM

Sun., Nov. 23   at Seattle Seahawks *   2:05 PM

Sun., Nov. 30   at Atlanta Falcons *   2:05 PM

Sun., Dec. 7    KANSAS CITY CHIEFS *   2:05 PM

Thu., Dec. 11   at St. Louis Rams (NFLN)   6:25 PM

Sun., Dec. 21   SEATTLE SEAHAWKS (NBC) *   6:30 PM

Sun., Dec. 28   at San Francisco 49ers *   2:25 PM

* Subject to flexible scheduling decisions

Print this article Back to Top

Comments