WEEKEND: 4 stories to watch in Arizona 2/1/14-2/2/14

So you can stay ahead of the news, here's a quick look at some of the stories ABC15 will be keeping an eye on Saturday, February 1, and Sunday, February 2.

SATURDAY 2/1/14

PHOENIX OPEN
Third round action at the Waste Management Phoenix Open tees off at 9 a.m., TPC Scottsdale.

GOVERNOR SUPER BOWL HAND-OFF
Arizona Governor Brewer Jan Brewer will receive a ceremonial hand-off from this year's Super Bowl hosts, New York Governor Andrew Cuomo and New Jersey Governor Chris Christie. The 2015 Super Bowl will be held at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale. 2 p.m. EST (12 p.m. MST), New York City.

SUNDAY 2/2/14

PHOENIX OPEN
Final round action at the Waste Management Phoenix Open tees off at 9 a.m., TPC Scottsdale.

SUPER BOWL
The Denver Broncos and the Seattle Seahawks play in Super Bowl XLVIIIl. 6:30 p.m. EST (4:30 p.m. MST), MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford, NJ.

Print this article Back to Top

Comments