Twitter has introduced a new feature called mute to help manage the content you see in your timeline.
If you mute a user, their tweets and retweets will no longer be visible in your home timeline, the company stated.
Also, you will not receive push or SMS notifications from that user.
"The muted user will still be able to fave, reply to, and retweet your Tweets; you just won’t see any of that activity in your timeline," according to a statement posted online.
The muted user will not know that you’ve muted them and you can unmute at any time.
The feature is now available to people who use iPhone and Android apps and twitter.com. Mute will be available to everyone in the coming weeks, officials stated.
On the flip side, you can turn on device notifications so you never miss a tweet from your favorite users.